Dont Give Up the Fight

Don’t give the fight!
Jerimiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

 God placed this desire for rest in our souls, and he promises to fulfill it however with that being said he also asked us to have long suffering because he knew that eventually we will all long for rest from the stress of living

“I will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul I will replenish” (Jeremiah 31;25)

Have you ever spoken to someone who said something like “I don’t want to live anymore..but I don’t want to die either”?

What their really saying is simple. I want hope–I want to know that my living wont be in vain.

I have been at this stage many times sometimes the thought of suicide even crossed my mind but as a child of God I wouldn’t dare take my life because it isn’t mines to take.

There were times when I fell into deep depression and I didn’t want to try anymore,depression is real I see it everyday and its prevalent amongst young people

As believers we really need to ask God to give us the spirit of discernment so many people are suffering around us but we cant see it. We walk past friends, church members and people within our vicinity everyday and we have no idea about the things there are going through.

Encourage someone today if you can sometimes just a hello can make a difference in a person mind where life and death is concerned  and If you feel depressed and alone, and feel like there’s no point to it all, remind yourself that you have a plan, you are working your plan and that someday it will come to past .

Don’t give up the fight because your future depends on it,  and do not give up on yourself God has a plan for us all that MUST come to Past but it can only be fulfilled if we Endure.

Long suffering is one of the fruits of the spirit and its something we need to acquire in order to walk this walk of faith. Encourage yourself because outside of the assurance of Christ all we have is ourselves so we have to love on ourselves and speak life over ourselves

“But don’t give up. No, rather “take courage! Do not let your hands be weak, for your work shall be rewarded” (2 Chronicles 15:7).

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. (2 Corinthians 12:8–9)

.step

Leave a Reply

